Indian Premier League Betting Guide

Indian Premier League BettingIndian Premier League betting has proven to be extremely popular since the leagues inception. This exciting variation of cricket is fast and furious and is a complete contrast to test cricket that in comparison can be slow and dull to those who only have a casual interest.

In the UK most cricket fans have heard of the Indian Premier League, as many English players have been drawn to the Indian league as wages and bonuses are extremely lucrative. For bettors, any Twenty20 league is bound to be interesting; as the play is sometimes unpredictable meaning there is plenty of value to be found.

#1 Indian Premier League Betting Site –£200 Welcome Bonus!

Bet365 is an ideal site to try out your cricket betting skills on the Indian Premier League. All the games are routinely covered, and you’ll find that not only do you get the basic markets, but also more exotic choices such as “number of run-outs” and “number of catches” are offered. Since the games are usually very close, odds and prices tend to fluctuate greatly from minute to minute, so if you’re skilful and a bit lucky you can turn a profit. Bet365 helps you by providing a huge range of markets covering Indian Premier League betting, plus full stats on the players and teams, and other insights to help you make betting decisions.

One of the main reasons Bet365 is our favourite Indian Premier League betting site is down to it’s ‘in play’ betting which allows you to bet during the games, and all of this is managed by Bet365’s intuitive website that is both clear and easy to understand. Placing a bet on Indian Premier League cricket couldn’t be easier, and it’s also easy to add funds to your betting account by using any number of recognised payment methods.

In addition, Bet365 offers a range of iPhone and Android phone apps to allow you to keep track of your wagers on the move. Many of the games are played during work hours in the UK, so business users and professionals will find the apps invaluable. There’s also a £200 free bet bonus for any new customers which is one of the main reasons Bet365 is the best of the best when it comes to Indian Premier League betting sites.

History of the Indian Premier League and Past Winners

The Indian Premier League first began in 2008 and so far four seasons have been played out. There are currently nine teams, and seasons consist of a round-robin style league where each team plays each other twice, before the four top teams then compete in a knock-out stage to decide the winner. The number of matches provides ample opportunities for bettors and gamblers to place wagers, and the matches are usually fairly close making it an exciting league to follow.

Despite the fact this is an Indian league, players tend to be the best players from around the world, attracted to the league by large wages and bonuses. In fact, it’s the second highest paid league in the world, second only to the NBA. You can see why IPL betting is so popular if you just look at the big name players taking part.

The current champions of the Indian Premier League are the Chennai Super Kings. This team is also the most successful, having won two titles out the possible four so far. The other winners include Deccan Chargers who won the title in 2009, and Rajasthan Royals who won the first ever Indian League title in 2008.

The Indian Premier League made history in 2010 by becoming the first sporting event ever to be televised live on YouTube. In the UK you can bet on Indian Premier League matches and watch them on Sky Sports live.

Upcoming Dates for the Indian Premier League

The Indian Premier League runs from the beginning of April through to the end of May, and consists of 76 individual matches of Twenty20 cricket. This means that throughout the season there is a game played almost every day, with only a few breaks in-between. This is great news for bettors, since this can be an addictive series of games, and a game every day means more opportunities and more fun and entertainment to be had.

The first game of the 2012 season is between the Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians on the 4th April, and the final is slated to be on Sunday 27th May. You’ll see Indian Premier League betting sites start to add odds on the league around the start of the year and as the league draws nearer IPL betting really gets going.

Hide me
Enter email to claim £200 free + exclusive £10 no deposit free bet!
  Name: Email:
Show me